unnatural beauty.

by Danielle Kent 

Is it just me, or is it quite annoying when men say they prefer ‘the natural look’ while remaining naively oblivious to the hours of hair and make-up that goes towards making the objects of their affections so beautiful? Natural beauty is, ironically, the most complex of all make-up mastery (unless we are literally talking no make-up and as someone who frequently goes out in public looking as though I’ve spent the last six months locked in a basement and has just escaped, I can advocate that no one thinks that is pretty). I have found that while clever make-up techniques are imperative to achieving an absolutely flawless look that appears entirely natural, preparation is key. Every day this week I am going to be sharing my tips on how to prepare your face and body to look as naturally beautiful as possible.

beauty

Keeping your skin clear and healthy is easier said than done, because no matter how many gallons of water you drink a day and no matter how often you bathe in a vat of Clearasil, if you simply don’t have blemish free skin then there is no single method that works for all and can guarantee you will never wake up looking like a luminous dalmatian ever again. Fortunately, there are products that can ease your skin problems, and here are a selection of my favourites:

As I have previously raved about, Glam Glow Super Mud is amazing at treating problem skin. It may be a little out of some people’s price range but I would definitely recommend it (especially because you can buy it on Amazon about 25% cheaper than it is on the Glam Glow website). The only disadvantage I could find with this product is that it leaves your skin feeling a little tight and dry after use, but thanks to Cora’s Organics Month I came across a brilliant product by Boots’ own organic range, Botanics. The entire range in my opinion is outstanding, especially taking the cost into account, but in particular the Boots Botanics Hot Cloth Cleansing Balm really is fantastic. It is a balm which you apply to your face and it instantly feels soothes and hydrated. You then place the muslin cloth which comes with the balm over your face once you have heated it in warm water and it draws the impurities from your skin. In conjunction with Glam Glow I have found this to be the best combination of products I have ever tested on my skin, plus the balm is 97% organic which is an enormous bonus for me. Afterwards your skin literally does glow as though you have been for a really thorough facial!

10139948

Glam Glow is available from http://www.glamglowmud.co.uk and I use the GlamGlow SuperMud Clearing Treatment which retails from the website at £45. Boots Botanics is available from all Boots stores and online at http://www.boots.com, Boots Botanics Hot Cloth Cleansing Balm retails at £8.99. I have not been paid to write this article.

One thought on “unnatural beauty.

Leave a Reply

